HOME > Investment Environment > Ecological Environment

Ecological Environment


Release time: 2012-05-08 03:50:15                                      Source: OVC


Wuhan is located in the east of Jianghan Plain, and the geographical coordinates is 113°41’-115°05’ east longitude and 29°59’-31°22’ north latitude. The eastern, western, southern and northern ends are General Mountain at Liuhe Town of Xinzhou District, Yaowan Village at Chenggong Town of Caidian District, Liujunbao Village at Husi Town of Jiangxia District, and Duanjiatian Village at Caidian Town of Huangpi District respectively. Yangtze River and its largest tributary of Han River intersect here, therefore, the separated towns of Wuchang, Hankou and Hanyang are commonly known as the “Three Towns of Wuhan”. Wuhan joins Ezhou City and Huangshi City in the east and Xiantao City (municipality county-level city) in the west, and connects Xianning City in the south and Xiaogan City and Macheng City in the north, looking like a butterfly flying from west to east. In the economic geography circle of China, Wuhan is the central location, the “heart”, on the geography of China, and it is known as the “Nine-province Thoroughfare”.



Constructed urban area of Wuhan

The orientation of Wuhan in Hubei Province